About BTAA

Founded in 2002, Broadway Theatre Arts Academy has been striving to provide theatrical opportunities to kids age 5-19 years old. Our programs provide children and teens a safe place to grow and explore their creativity, instill confidence and build self-esteem through the magic of performing arts. BTAA offers all of this to children regardless of gender, religion, ethnic background, sexual orientation and economic status. In fact, we offer opportunities to low income and at risk youth through scholarship and outreach programs that would not normally be able to afford this type of program.




Legal Name: Broadway Theater Arts Academy, PO Box 503925 , San Diego CA 92150-3925
Tax ID:  02-0595352    IRS 501(c)(3)
California Corporation Number: C2425109 (Incorporated March 11, 2002)
California State Charity Registration Number: 118834

Broadway Theatre Arts Academy Board of Directors

President:  Donna Clopine  donna.clopine@btaakids.org

Treasurer:  Paula Gerchufsky   paula.gerchufsky@btaakids.org

Financial Secretary/Secretary: Jennifer Bittner  jennifer.bittner@btaakids.org

Chairman: Yvonne Sabo ysabo@btaakids.org

Props/Costume Manager: Lindsay Bradley lindsay.bradley@btaakids.org

Marketing: Sarah Gates-Lozier sarah.gates@btaakids.org

Sound Design: Chris Moffat cmoffat@btaakids.org

Set Construction: Boyd Masing


President Emeritus: Liz Papineau

Webmaster/Sets/Stage Crew Chief: Todd Clopine  tclopine@btaakids.org



Broadway Theatre Arts Academy (BTAA) is a 501 (c)(3) non-profit organization which provides comprehensive and structured multi-cultural theatrical opportunities for children ages 5 and up!


For additional information contact us at:

info@btaakids.org